Member Login



NEWSLETTER- SQUASH FINALS (Week of 13 Feb 2017)

Greetings Graftonites, Before we turn our eyes towards this Wednesday's Quiz Night , we wanted to focus on the bonanza that took place yesterday. Do read on: - SQUASH HANDICAP FINALS (with photo evidence) - DATES FOR YOUR DIARY ***If you wish to put an announcement in next Monday’s broadcast, the only way to do so is by sending your broadcast to graftoncomms@gmail.com by Friday 6pm.*** Squash Handicap Finals Plate final: Louis Robjant beat Paul Enright 3-1: 16-14, 16-14, 11-15, 15-8 – an excellent match with Paul having six game points in the second set which could have tipped the balance of the game. He came back strongly in the third but ultimately the amount of work he was doing became too much and he could not sustain the energy levels in the fourth. Main final: Andy Pauer beat Graeme Hogarth 3-1: 15-10, 15-12, 8-15, 15-8. Graeme was 11-6 up in the second but could not convert and despite taking the third, Andy upped the pace of the game in the fourth and was a deserving victor. Dates for your Diary Wed 15 Feb - Quiz Night (from 9pm) Sat 4th March - Pub Crawl (From 7pm) Sun 5 Mar - Deadline for entering Surrey Knockouts Wed 15 Mar - Quiz Night (from 9pm) Sat 18 Mar - Winter Mixed and Tennis Handicap Finals Sat 8th April – American Doubles + After Party (12 noon) Sat 13th May – Racketlon (9:30am) Sun 11th June – French Open Super Social & BBQ Sat 1st July - Summer Party (7pm) Sun 16th July - Wimbledon Super Social & BBQ Sat 2nd Sept - Fox Trophy + After Party (9:30am) Sat 30th Sept – Oktoberfest (7pm) Sat 28th Oct - Halloween (7pm) Sat 2nd Dec - Christmas Party (7pm) Thanks, graftoncomms@gmail.com

News & Events

About this squash & tennis court reservation system

mycourts ® is a Registered Trademark of HBI Consulting Ltd
Copyright © 2005-2020 HBI Consulting Ltd